First Aider

No one should die because they needed first aid and didn’t get it. St John Ambulance teaches people first aid so they can be the difference between life and death, and you can help us do this.

As a first aid volunteer, depending on the specific role you undertake within St John Ambulance, you will be trained to provide first aid treatment to patients at events covered by St John Ambulance in the community, at concerts, sports events etc. at local, regional and national level.

To apply please complete the online application form by Wednesday 29th March 2017. 

Applicants will then be invited to attend an information session on Wednesday 5th April at 7pm and, if successful, will join the unit to start training on Wednesday 17th May 2017 at 7pm. Training will also take place on the following dates, you will need to be available on all of the dates:

Sunday 21st May at 9am 

Wednesday 24th May at 7pm 

Wednesday 7th June at 7pm 

Sunday 11th June at 9am 

Wednesday 14th June at 7pm

Sunday 18th June at 9am

Wednesday 21st June at 7pm 

Sunday 25th June at 9am

If you are a current St John Ambulance Volunteer, please apply here: Apply here

For all other candidates, or SJA employees wishing to apply, please click below 

Share this volunteer vacancy

Role information

Role
Event First Aid

Location
Doncaster

Hours
10 hours per month

Contact and copyright info