You are here:

Insert banner image/video here

Get involved

Young peoplecadet

If you would like to register as a Badger or Cadet, contact one of our regional offices to find the nearest units in your area.

In your email, please include:

  • • Parent/guardian's name
  • • Young person's name
  • • Young person's date of birth
  • • Contact telephone number
  • • Contact email address
  • • Address and postcode

Adults

If you are over 18, but have what it takes to inspire young people, check our vacancies for Youth Leaders or find out more.

Live outside England?

If you don’t live in England, you can find out about volunteering opportunities near you.

Regional offices Counties Email Telephone number
North East Durham, Humberside, Northumbria, North Yorkshire and Teesside, South and West Yorkshire north-east-volunteering@sja.org.uk 01924 268672
North West Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Merseyside north-west-volunteering@sja.org.uk 0161 443 0100 (option 4)
East Midlands Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Rutland, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire east-mids-youth@sja.org.uk 0303 003 0103
West Midlands Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire Youthenquiries-wmids@sja.org.uk 0121 236 6660
London   London-Volunteering@sja.org.uk 0207 258 3456
East of England Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk east-volunteering@sja.org.uk

01245 265678(option 3)

South East Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex south-east-volunteering@sja.org.uk 030 3003 0101 (option 4)
South West Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire south-west-volunteering@sja.org.uk 01278 726744

Get involved with our youth programmes

Badgers

Our Badger Setts are packed with activities for children

Join St John Ambulance Badgers

Cadets

Learn first aid and volunteer in your community

Join St John Ambulance Cadets

Information for parents

All you need to know

STUDENT FIRST AID

Become a youth leader

Got what it takes to inspire young people? Search through our current vacancies

Become a St John Ambulance Youth Leader